Planets of Our Solar System

Our solar system officially has eight planets and one star: the Sun. The discovery of an object larger than Pluto in 2005 rekindled the debate over whether such objects, belonging to the Kuiper Belt – a collection of icy bodies located beyond Neptune – should be called planets. Pluto and other large members of the Kuiper Belt are now considered “dwarf planets.”

Planet facts:

(via stareos)

10,305 notes

(Source: allaboutalam, via syzla-hmzh)

278 notes


In one of my film classes last semester we had to tell a story in 3 pictures for a mini assignment so my friend and I did this

(via sorry)

385,420 notes



Omg this is so sweet it brought tears to my eyes, the simple joys

My heart exploded